Big Awesomely Cool Event!

So I worked (and trained someone) last night after a VERY longish dentist visit. It was busy for little ol’ me! The main event was the 10th Anniversary event for the Atlantic Ballet Theatre of Canada. They had a show in the Playhouse then scooted next door to the ballroom upstairs for a reception. Littered up in the foyer were these costumes that were used in each play’s debut in the region, some are like a hundred years old! I especially loved the dress worn by the part of Christine from The Phantom of the Opera. It’s one of my favourites:)

There was a slight issue that I had to problem solve due to us not receiving and updated time from the conveeners. It turns out that everything had to be pushed back half an hour…which would have messed up the food and champagne! Fixed it though:)
They had appetizers and munchies all based on the countries that each of their five plays were based on, each also representing a dance that they had watched at the Playhouse beforehand. It was so swank and amazing! There were dancers and patrons of each company. And the ballroom was done up like a club! It was so nice!!

Posted with WordPress for Crackberry

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on May 12, 2011, in Photo, Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

