>Happy Earth Hour!

>Yes, for those of you that remembered, forgot, or didn’t know altogether, today is the day that you turn off your lights and electronamathingies for an hour to show the power of conservation.

Almost a month ago now my mom sent me an email about the event tonight at the market. Free entry, and bands and things for entertainment. Soooo, we added that to our evening walking routine following a tiny Timmies run (didn’t win!). I haven’t gone to the Earth Hour shindig before at the Boyce Farmer’s Market before, so for once Robbie wasn’t the only one lost lol.

We got in and we got nifty hand powered flashlights, because the entire building was completely dark! No lights at all, which was kinda fun because we’re used to being there on Saturday mornings. There were little earthy-booths set up, and I even learned how to identify winter-animal-footprints from some gummy prints on the ground and a helpful woman (and a oldish hick guy who seemed to have hunted many an animal and was all to eager to interrupt our new friend). I ran into a friend of mine from an old job before we got a good place to see the entertainment onstage from. Free food too! Unfortunately, I started to not feel good (stupid flu!) and we left before the Downtown Blues Band got to perform:(

Next time for sure! Happy Earth Hour everyone, and remember to turn off all non-essential lights and electronics tonight!
Sent from my Crackberry

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on March 26, 2011, in Blackberry, Holidays, Rob. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

