>It’s been a weird week

>As I realize that I haven’t actually blogged lately, I thought I would say hi and to slightly explain.

I’ve been feeling pretty gross lately, and that I would say was impacted greatly by the horrid Winter that we had here. I got the flu and was not a happy camper for a while, though the past couple of days have been better. For those of you from Facebook, we had an awesome day yesterday with my best friend Steph walking around a big wooded park in town, and I was so excited that we were falling through the snow into water that I took photos lol.

On another note, I’ve been stressed to the max the past couple of months, involving lots of things that I can’t exactly talk about yet, but needless to say I feel incredibly emotionally scarred. I think that due to the stress my sleep has been impacted. I was never a very good sleeper, and my mom can attest to that. It’s not that I don’t sleep, it’s that I don’t sleep well. Mainly it’s that I have really bad nightmares, and I’ve now come to the conclusion that I’m starting to identify bits that are re-occuring themes, such as my apparent inability to remember people’s faces enough to have them enter my dream world. It’s kind of hard to explain, but needless to say there are a lot of celebrity cameos in my nightmares. And they aren’t funny guest roles. Another odd thing with me is that I can’t seem to change my perspective in my dreams, and I mean that in a literal fashion. In all of my dreams I can’t see things above a certain point, like I’m seeing things out of my periph while looking down at the ground.

I wonder if I’m really that strange?
Sent from my Crackberry

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on March 20, 2011, in Blackberry, Friends, Social Networking. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

