>Yesterday was a little busy…

>

So yesterday, I meant to post, then thought that I would wait and update today.

I was a little insane after I spent too many hours trying to do something on my laptop, so I decided that I needed to cook.

I literally sat down in the middle of the doorway between the kitchen and living room and opened every cookbook I have! I’ve had a craving for chocolate for a while, so I initially wanted to make a nice crackly topped chocolate cake, but nothing reeeally seemed appealing. So then I decided that I wanted to make cookies, but again it really didn’t turn my crank.

Seriously, I don’t think I’ve ever been so distraught, I kinda felt a little faint!

Then I looked through the entries in the cookbook that we are compiling, and I saw the recipe for Hot Buttered Lemonade that Rob made me last week, and it clicked. I had a lemon craving, not a chocolate one! And yes my friends, that was exactly the thought process I had. I feel like I’m preggers or something. I’ve even had pickles on the brain lately.

Anyhoo, I ended up getting lemon in my head, and went a little overboard. Well, maybe just on paper, not in actuality. I went through eight cookbooks and my usual Martha.com and Allrecipes.com, and even called my mom looking for a recipe. In the end I finally found one for my beloved Lemon Bread that I was happy with in a Chatelane cookbook that I stole from my nanny. Made that but wasn’t fully happy yet, probably because the bread wouldn’t be completed for the required 24 hours, and I had yet to taste the lemonade that Rob made so I hadn’t enjoyed my lemon to that point.

So I searched through the book and on the next page found Lemon Coffee Cake. Man, pretty good.

I was quite happy, though exhausted! Fell asleep early last night lol.

Much like I believe I will be doing tonight! Ciao all!

Sent from my Crackberry

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on November 30, 2010, in Blackberry, Cooking, Food. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

