>So

>

I had all intentions of making a vlog today, but after the dinner we ate I don’t expect that I’ll have much energy later lol.

So Rob found a recipe for potato wedges with skins and a dip too. Sounded good…until we got halfway.

Too many potatoes was the first glitch. Second being not enough eggs. Third being too much flour. And that was just the potatoes.

The dip had all the ingredients to make a mayonnaise, which in my opinion was a lofty goal. The amounts were out of whack again. Ended up scraping that, and making my own dip.

Next thing, the potatoes were not cooked long enough, which is scary because they must have been in there double the time. The flour was just on there and it didn’t cook and when we decided to cut out losses and take them out, underneath on the parchment the flour debris just burned.

Eating it was disturbing. It truly was just a flawed recipe for sure. Rob thinks he did something wrong, but I really don’t think either of us did.

Thank god we still had lots of bread left over from yesterday!

Sent from my Crackberry

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on November 23, 2010, in Blackberry, Cooking, Food, Rob. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

