>Well, OK, So I Know I Promised…

>LOL, OK, so remember that time when I promised that I was going to make a full post the other night? Haha…funny story. Well, not so funny really, and not really a story at all so much as I fell asleep. Let me explain a little? Then you can just forgive me outright and we can shake and make up. And maybe make out? Oh wait, Rob is in the other room. Ok, so just the make up thing for now cool? (And that entire little sentence there is just to make fun of Rob. Honest. You should see what he will say when he reads it. Probably smack me in the head and laugh, but then people on Facebook and Twitter will just make fun of us and say we are cute, and all will be forgiven. Probably.)

On a tiny tangent-like side-note, man I miss being able to make fun of Rob and me in long-winded, heavily-hyphenated online musings. I promise, if you have not forsaken me, and truley take me back, I promise that there will be oh-so-many-more-hyphens and too-many-plus-one Rob cracks. Plus maybe another one for good measure. Oh, and maybe a cookie if you’re really nice. But no gold stars. They’re too expensive.

(Please disregard pretty much everything so far except paragraph one, lines 1, 5, 9 and the Facebook/Twitter…you should follow me if you enjoy line 9 as much as I do.)

So I’m sure there was a reason to update… other than my having fun at 11 am.

Right. Explaination. So, as some of you know, I’ve had monthly check-ups with my doctor since my operation in May for a collapsed lung. I should hope you know, as I bring up my lung every third posting. Oh, unless you’re new, in which case all will be forgiven. Since I’ve been out of the hospital, I’ve been taking some medication and it makes me hungry and sleepy. Well, supposed to make me sleepy, but for a couple of months now, it’s been slightly random. It used to be that I’d take it, and I’d be out in 20 minutes tops. And now, sometimes it’s still 20 minutes, but sometimes it’s a couple hours. So my sleep is now reminding me of what it was when I was working at the Esso, closing one night and opening the next day. When I get my sleep, I’m thankful, but I find that no matter how hard I (and Rob) try, it’s brutal getting up again. It takes me a couple hours, as I’m still in a dead-man sleep (HYPHENS!) and could go back down for another 12 hours or so.

I am pretty bummed at how my time gets spent sleeping, as I have always hated sleep. I just don’t like how I can sleep 12 hours easy and then wake up at noon and my day is all gone. On days off I used to stay up all night and cook so that I was awake for my time off away from work. I could enjoy it as I wanted, and was concious of every (literal) waking moment.

Now that I’m not working and in-between schools, for which I will explain in another post, my sleep is whack, and I’m not happy about it. What I am happy about is about this post. Definitley not the content, but then again how many of my blogs are Giller worthy? (That was a joke about the latest prize winner, who’s publishing company couldn’t keep up with the publishing requests to the point where they had to sell the rights to the book.) No, I’m more excited that in this post I’ve regained a little of my stride. I’ve regained my joking manner, and I’ve regained my love of hyphenated hilarity (and a forgotten love of alliteration I guess!).

Cheers!

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on November 17, 2010, in Hospital, Rob, Social Networking. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. >Alliterations, hooray! Welcome back to the blogosphere, oh hyphenated one :)…but I won't forgive you unless there are cookies.

  2. >HAHA make my afternoon why don't you:)

Leave a Reply

