>Been a while…

>

So the prodigal son returns. Oh and the irony of quoting a bible term is not lost on me:)

That’s right bitches, I’m back, and the good times are already in full swing. It’s been just over a month since I’ve posted on my blog, which is frightening considering that before that I posted everyday for over 3 months! I can’t say a whole lot on why I took a break, other than I was just burned out! It surprised me just how hard it got, and just how much of my time and resources (and sanity!) it took.

What’s happened since? Well, a lot or very little depending on your perspective.

We last left off experiencing my fun little journey at UNB, and at this point I say little indeed. My family and most of my friends haven’t been let in on the secret that is I got really sick and stayed home a lot of days, and when I came back I was too far behind, and I basically got freaked out. I weighed my options, and decided UNB was not for me.

After a couple days, I looked over the different schools that I could find, and settled on a new program offered online at NBCC, in the hopes that maybe that would be a little bit easier on my poor head and timetable than jumping right in at a university.

At least that’s what I’ve told myself. In any case, despite some issues paying online, my application will be in by the end of today.

In other news, Rob and I celebrated our 6 month anniversary….apart of all things! It was Thanksgiving weekend, and Rob had gone home to Baturst while I spent the day with my kitchen making 3 desserts for my lunch with my family. Pretty funny really, considering we basically spend everyday together, and on a somewhat big day like that we weren’t. Meh, we’re good for it every now and then!

Pride committees are in full swing, and we dove headfirst into a sea of meetings and email swarms and the such. Rob is the chair of the communications committee, and is on the community outreach committee, while I am on the communications, community outreach, and festival committees! What does this mean? The long and short of it is Rob can steal people away from Pride to use for Anti-Bullying day in December, and I’m in charge of a blog, a flickr, and twitter updates, along with the occasional news release. In other words, we are way to deep, and I’m loving it:)

I’m sure there are other little tidbits that you’d like to know, such as what colour my hair is currently, how I’ve destroyed a pumpkin, what I’ve gotten on Ebay, how much yarn my apartment now has and why it has its own bookcase, and what we’re doing for a very busy holiday season, but that’s not for now!

For now my friends, relax, maybe have a mug of chai, and relish in the fact that I’m back and better than ever. Oh, and you could re-read some of the posts from yestermonth as well.

Cheers all!
Sent on the TELUS Mobility network with BlackBerry

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on October 22, 2010, in Blackberry, Food, Pride, Rob, School, Social Networking. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

