>Chicken Soup For The Gay Man’s Soul

>Today, after hours of laundry from my parents’ place, we came home to a slightly messed up apartment. Before we left on Saturday, I had started to put together our new desks, but only got one done. Rob had also taken all of the books and dvds off of our bookcases so that I would have room for my new workstation.

I had finally got the second desk put together, then rob requested chicken soup again…so I caved and started to poach the chicken. Then I started to paint a bulletin board so that it wasn’t haneous cork-colour…whatever kind of beigey-off-oat you would call it. I’m trying to match the coulours in the big paintings that are up on the walls, so stay tuned for possible photos.

I planted up some chinese lantern plants from my parents as well, so hopefully they will grow and propagate well in the place.

Also in the process of making a cookbook for us by selecting our favorite family recipes to put in a binder…so that should be interesting. Probably take a while as well.

Pretty point form tonight folks, but I’m pretty tired! I’m not as happy-go-lucky at night like I used to be either. Keep checking in and back this upcoming week, as it will hopefully be a VERY eventful one. There are behind the scenes things happening here in the apartment, all surprises for sure!

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on August 29, 2010, in Apartment, Cooking, Crafts, Gardening, Rob. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

