>It’s tied up (literally), Mother Nature: 2, Charlie: 2

>This is the first time that I really have nothing to say. I’ve blogged everyday since I started (though I seem to have forgotten when that was …), and each day I’ve had something to update the world on.

Really the only thing of merit that was done today was I fought the evil Mother Nature again, and again I staved off her horrendous elemental fury to a fortuitous end.

In retrospect, I love a hyperbole.

In reality, last night the wind was so loud I had to make Rob close the window. For some reason, every time he closes it it’s whisper quiet, as opposed to the dying cat that comes out when I attempt. In any case, that old witch huffed and puffed and only was it in the morning that I realized she had blown my precious tomatoes down.

The strongest plants that I have, my 4 foot tomatoes that I’ve grown from seed, had almost snapped cleanly in half because of the winds. I hadn’t appropriately secured them to the railing. However, all were saved with some dollar store rubber wire, and they had rewarded me with some plump fruits.

I harvested the very first 3 tomatoes from my oasis, and noticed that while there are another 3 soon to ripen, it’s decided to re-flower! There are probably another 5 or so to come from it.

Another discovery was that my tres exotique Sunberry plants are beginning to bloom as well! I think I may try making some jam from them:)

Rob’s crying on the inside and whining on the outside…we started the last season of Queer As Folk just over an hour ago. Pray for him.

Sent on the TELUS Mobility network with BlackBerry

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on August 18, 2010, in Blackberry, Gardening, Rob. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Have you ever grown tomatoes in one of those upside down planters inside? M
    ine were quite big so I put them outside, still hanging upside down, then they broke. Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

