>The Oasis is quite dynamic!

>My job for today was to redo my garden oasis, to get the little plantlings (which are actually quite large plantlings now!) ready for their fall and later winter accomodations inside. Considering an earlier count of the balcony had the plants in the 50s and 60s, this was no small feat!

At some point I may upload a couple new pictures…maybe tomorrow.

I’m glad I stole as many pots and saucers as I did yesterday from my parents’ shed because I used every single one of them. I actually was short one largesh pot and had to finally turf the pansies that mom planted me to use their pot to house some sunberry plants.

I am quite proud that they are as far along as they are mainly just because I grew everything form seed! A week ago maybe one of my neighbours made a comment along the lines of “looks like your Morning Glories aren’t going to flower are they? Not enough soil.” This line has stuck with me a little bit, and I get what he was saying. My climbing plants, the Morning Glories and the Snow Peas are growing in drinking cups reminiscent of Laguna Beach, but that, my (hopeful??) friends is not the reason, and it just makes me feel like he was almost disrespecting me for attempting to garden in the first place. The actual reason, is that I’VE ONLY BEEN HERE SINCE JUNE! AND I DIDN’T START UNTIL ALMOST JULY! I HAD SURGERY AFTER ALL, AND HE’S WELL AWARE!!

Sorry, but that was necessary. I think he thinks that because he’s part of the group with the garden in the back of the building that all us “others” aren’t good enough. That said I think I may be getting an invite to their little garden circle in the Spring, no? I’d decline, I like my little square, and it takes a lot out of me just doing that! Besides, I’ve got better plants…like fruit trees and tropical exotics!

I had a little snap at Rob this afternoon after we went to the naked art show at Boom, but that was brushed aside when he made me beans and toast for supper. I’m easy like that :p

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on August 15, 2010, in Apartment, Gardening, Rob. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

