>The last twenty minutes have involved clandestine meetings and a few rug burns…

>But I’ll backtrack to this afternoon, when my dad came with my couch!! Not only that, but he also brought the paintings that I’ve wanted for my own for the last 11 years, 2 8 foot abstracts that my granddad created!
I’m so happy:)
You should have seen me when they arrived:)
Though it also meant parting with my beloved corner chair:(
We only had enough room in our living room for the couch and a couple of the chairs we had previously. But that’s ok really. We ended up carrying it down to the garbage room, and I’m pretty sure everyone laughed a little when they saw us bumbling around the hallways ha ha.
We’ve yet to put the paintings up, but when I do there will be some pictures up for sure! I think Rob’s decided which of them is going in the bedroom and which is going in the living room.
Today the apartment building had a big yard sale, and they had a really nice sign on the side of the road. That was, of course the only part that I saw because I am a little broke and I kind of figured that some of it would end up in the garbage room…to be picked up by myself or my little evil flying monkey.
That however, brings me to tonight. One of our little crazy ladies knocked on our door earlier laughing a little bit because I forgot the keys in the lock when we did groceries earlier. Anyways, she told me a tiny story about how one of the other crazy ladies asked her if there were any carpet bits left from the yard sale because she wanted some for her balcony. She later knocked again to tell me that she found some and I should go pick what I would want before anybody else heard about the trove.
So of course, minutes later, Rob and I are stifling laughter and moving like drunken ninjas to the mountain of remnant carpets behind the building. Rob basically told me that we were taking everything, so up with 3 rolls we went.
And then we dumped them into the middle of the floor, turned off all the lights, locked the doors and went to bed, just in case we had another caller at the door lol.
And tomorrow we have carpet to shred into tiles!
And also paintings to hang.
And also some pamphlets to pick up.
And also potatoes to buy.
And also a workshop to put together on homophobic bullying for Pride Week.
And also I will most likely have to eat and shower and pee in there somewhere too!
Sent on the TELUS Mobility network with BlackBerry

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on August 12, 2010, in Apartment, Blackberry, Family, Rob, Salvaged. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

