>Short update

>Rob is unsuccessfully working on my blog design while watching his Flashpoint, so it’s time to update.

This morning was tiring as has the last couple of days, and wasn’t helped by Rob forgetting that the mayor was raising the Pride flag at city hall today…an event that he was supposed to write an article for, and one that I had wanted to attend anyways. We dashed out the door, leaving his finicky camera that fittingly decided to be a drama queen. That’s fine, I was taking photos anyways.

We made it with about a minute to spare, enough to say hi to my friend Heidi who was just walking around, and my friend Nikki from school and her partner.

A short schpeal from Woodside, and a couple of photos, and much like him, we were off. Apparently he doesn’t remember the Human Rights complaint that was filed against him over disallowing a pride parade before…or maybe it’s just a little foggy. Old age.

Anyways. On the way home, we stopped off at the church that my granddad has been working in. He’s an artist and has been painting a new mural for them. Its pretty massive, 5 canvases in all, but I believe that’s smaller than the 4 others he’s created for them in the past.

We came home, and eventually Rob decided he wanted to make cinnamon buns from scratch because he had made the pillsbury ones already. So Rob “made” them all by himself.

With no help.
Sent on the TELUS Mobility network with BlackBerry

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on August 6, 2010, in Blackberry, Cooking, Friends, Pride, Rob, Social Networking. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

