>A day of fun leaves Charlie a happy, though bedridden boy!

>Before I start off with anything witty and groundbreaking tonight, let me just say that I guess Rob has figured out how to make my blog work for me, so I apologize to the people that contacted me trying to read me today… I was unaware that he was doing anything regarding the destination of my page at all, and didn’t have time to warn anybody. Hopefully, it should be fixed soon, and I’ll have it back up in a bit.

Anyhoo, this morning, as has been a habit about once a week lately, my friend Steph called this morning saying she was on her way to go for breakfast. Coffee Mill hit the spot, then a couple groceries turned into an hour or so at the mall to walk around. It’s good that I gett out to walk around, and better in air conditioning for sure! I definitely feel like a senior citizen!

We ended up listening to this time share-esque demonstration at wally mart and picked up some cheapo eversharp knives…like 60 I think. But 2 were free, so it was TOTALLY worth it. Right…?

Rob ended up having a little too much fun whilst a potty break ensued…

Got home with just enough time to relax a tad and then replant the jungle that happened seemingly overnight on the balcony…and then mom called to say that dad was on his way to pick us up for dinner. My grandparents’ idea…that was fun ha ha. Rob hasn’t met them before, and I think it was certainly a learning experience for everyone! I think we all had fun, and mom and rob got to talk a giggle in the corner at me as always.

I was able to bring the last of the clothes tonight, and even the high school diploma that Rob desperately needed to display here for some reason. Brought something else too, which  will be a special blog for tomorrow…stay tuned!

Back meds in stomach, under the covers, QAF playing in the background, I say goodnight dearies, have a good night:)

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on August 1, 2010, in Food, Friends, Photo, Rob, Shopping. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

