>Today was an interesting day…

>And man, do I love the bureaucratic process! I had to go to Service Canada pretty much at the stroke of too-early to figure out what to do with my EI claim, as I’m still off work due to my operation. I’m glad that Rob came with me, and I’m also glad that we went early because man was today hot!

Basically, now I’ve got to worry about money as well as worry about my future, which is quite scary. I’m hoping that tonight I can get to sleep, because I seem to get worse for wear when I start to overthink things. Everyone is awesome at distracting me during the day, like my mom and Rob and Cole and Shannon and everyone, but it’s when we go into bed that I start to fret in my head.

When I’m alone I feel almost vulnerable I think, nothing I can do helps things at all. I’m scared, weak, and can’t seem to do anything about it. Everyone says not to worry, that everything is ok, that everything will work itself out, and that everything will be taken care of.

But that doesn’t help me when it’s quiet time.

That doesn’t help me when Rob’s asleep.

That doesn’t help me when I’m supposed to be asleep.

I feel like I should apologize for the late posting, and the rather somber tone I’ve cast. But today I just feel pretty weak, and I can’t seem to shake it. I think that I’ve hit the pinnacle of thinking too heavily. I guess I’ve got tomorrow to look forward to and distract, I’m planning a field trip to see my granddad’s new murals in the making.

Goodnight everyone, and please keep the distractions coming in full force. I could still really use them.

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on July 29, 2010, in Art, Friends, Hospital, Rob. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

