>Ug…

>I’m not entirely sure why, but today I just don’t feel like me. I just can’t figure out what’s wrong with me at all. Something’s off. It’s not that I can help it I guess, I just, I’m not sure. Wow, that’s conducive now isn’t it. Maybe I’m a little lonely, or maybe I’m just bored. I hope it passes, because I am not entirely sure how much more I can take.

I guess in happier news, I have succeeded in pilfering slips of a number of plants around Freddie…a little habit I picked up from my late grammie. When I was at the market on Saturday, I picked a couple pieces off the Spider Plants they have at the entrances…mainly because I love them so and I read in a book recently that they’re on NASA’s list of best air purifiers…. SO basically I’m saving the world through carbon absorbstion. Take that greenhouse gas emissions!

Oh…also took some cool coloured Coleus from the planters at Officer’s Square…and also some Pothos from the ill watered tiny rootbound pot in the lobby of my apartment (hope none of my neighbours read this and care!!).

These are all plants that I’ve grown as a kid and have since lost to the cat, but now that the cat isn’t with me, I can finally grow them! I’m super excited about the Corn plant that has yet to make it’s journey across the bridge, as well as a couple Ivys.

Rob’s just said that he may be able to help my with my templates, so hopefully my blog will be a little happier within the next few days!

Last, the boy wanted cupcakes yesterday, so we commenced making a super easy poundcake. But the cupcakes weren’t doing it for me, so I made a little 6 inch cake for him. Its got an orange buttercream frosting and pure white fondant sheet, as well as little oranges all over it.

I just joined a new cake website forum so maybe I’ll get inspired to say “fuck you lungs!” and cook like crazy again!

The only problem is, and this may be why I’m a little bummed, is it’s just me and Rob. A couple friends have come over to hang out, but I really think I may be getting lonely. I spent 2 days making cupcakes and an entire cake, but it’s just us. I think he senses it too because he’s been a little more sooky than normal, but I’m not entirely sure it’s helping. I hope I can get out of my funk soon:(

goodnight all, sweet dreams (and beautiful nightmares)

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on July 27, 2010, in Apartment, Art, Cooking, Family, Friends, Gardening, Photo, Rob, Salvaged, Sketch, Social Networking. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. >I am so jealous of your cake skills 😥

  2. >Haha thanks muchly but my skills are far from jealous worthy!!

  3. That is amazing!

Leave a Reply

