>Oh those long and boring Sunday nights…

>..but the story starts about a week ago now, on a random grocery trip. But really a few minutes before we stormed the Superstore for our beloved TP and kleenex. And for those of you not in the know, or from other countries…ahem…that’s toilet paper in the Benn family household. But we do some crazy shit in that place, including putting jam on grilled cheese and matching our animal’s bandannas.

Um..sorry. Rant.

We had stopped at the dollar store to find Rob a new wallet, but of course I had ventured into the garden isle…and then the craft isle. I love the dollar store. Yes, I’m a deal whore. I will buy anything as long as I can buy multiples of it and have it end under 10 bucks.

And that’s just what I had begun to spot out of the corner of my eyes in that craft isle. I had grabbed this plaster kit that you mix and make an imprint of your child’s hand print with. And I grabbed 2. And Rob laughed. And I laughed. And I proceeded with the straightest uncrackable facial expression towards the cash register because I truly believed it would be a blast to make casts of our hands to put outside in our garden. I’m sure I got a look from the rather portly, unkempt young woman at the cash. But I don’t really care. Guess who’s laughing now?

And thus, It’s Sunday. Our hands a cracked, our floor is a disaster, and someone may be missing a finger. But I assure you, I was successful in living out my little childish arts and crafts endeavor.

I didn’t however say that Rob was. At least we aren’t boring right?                                                                
About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on July 25, 2010, in Crafts, Family, Photo, Rob, Shopping. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

