>I hate the rain

>

I woke up this morning to feeling before sound. Well, that’s not entirely true I guess, Rob woke me. But man did I know it was raining before I could even hear it. My bones ached beyond compare, a little parting gift my operation bestowed on me. It almost feels reminiscent of growing pains, if it hasn’t been too long since I’ve felt one of those ha ha!!

Despite my boyfriend’s love of rain, or maybe just thunderstorms, I am not in agreeance. Mind you I don’t mind sitting outside when the power’s out (which we’ve done, and watched the other fellows in the dark walk by and laughed with us), but wet doesn’t mix well with Charlie. It could have something to do with the amount of hair goop I usually have…or maybe just that no matter how much I have it always falls flat lol.

No, the one specific thing I hate the rain for is because it ruined my garden toys! I loved my whirlygigs. I had 4 lanterns hanging from my string, and I loved how bodaciously tacky they were! Rob said that a friend of his (and a reader!!) walked by and told him she was going to steal them in the night. Probably because I’ve outdone Martha again and have instilled greed in my brethren.

Alas! The rain stole them first..and at about 11 this morning I had them down and in a sopping mass of drooling slop in the middle of my balcony, to dry before their garbage bag burial.



(That doesn’t mean I don’t have backups ready in the wings!!)

Sent on the TELUS Mobility network with BlackBerry

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on July 22, 2010, in Blackberry, Friends, Gardening, Hospital, Martha Stewart, Photo, Weather. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

