>Haircut

>I’m the first to admit that I like toys. I love buying clothes and electronics and food implements and everything else I can get. However, I also get a hard on whenever I see the little pink 50 % off sticker at the Superstore. That’s right, I’m a bargain hunter.

My mom says that I inherited my thriftiness from my late grandmother. She taught me well.

It extends to my love of my garbage room finds, (which last night unearthed more planters from its smelly depths), my love of the sale rack at American Eagle and Hollister, and my own personal grooming.

I’ve kind of always self mutilated my hair, but I really have no shame when it comes to it. I work across the street from a salon, and have made friends with many of the hairdressers just based on the fact that they love that I am fearless. I don’t really care what my hair looks like, as long as it is in place and not sticking up weirdly. After all, it grows back.

So I bought a hair trimmer about a year ago, and haven’t looked back. I know it’s a little odd to blog about my hair, but I’m a little odd. I love watching my hair get sheared off lol. I like it short. I haven’t mastered self colouring though. If I could figure out how to maintain my beloved frosty white than I’d be set. Alas! I have to go to the hairdresser for that and spend an arm and a leg. Price of beauty, eh?

I’ve been complaining about how long my hair has been since I had my operation. Especially since I’ve yet to actually have a decent shower. So last night I said screw it and dug out my trimmer. Loved it:)

Rob “helped” somewhat even. I asked him if he could straighten out the back for me because I was too sore to stretch. As long as nobody wants to come over within the next week or so he did an awesome job! Go Monkey!
Sent on the TELUS Mobility network with BlackBerry

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on July 20, 2010, in Blackberry, Family, Grooming, Rob, Salvaged, Shopping. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

