>Greetings from Tabletland :)

>So, I bought a tablet.

After probably a month of research and such, I caved and decided it was time for me to dredge up my pen skills again. And paintbrush. And pastel. And…and…and…

So I don’t know anything about the art programs anymore, or really even how to use this thing. All I know is as a kid I used to doodle in Paint on my mom’s computer at work until we got a pc at home, and basically for forever and a day I painted and drew and did all kinds of stuff to pass the time. I’ve not only organized art exhibitions and shows, I’ve also been in them.

Art has always been a big part of my family life. I’ve given you a little backstory into my home life when I blogged about my grandparents and my granddad in particular, who is a rather accomplished artist and has worked for Tourism New Brunswick, the McCain Foundation, and the Beaverbrook Art Gallery, among others.

SOOOOO

After I started blogging, I really thought that I could use that as a stepping stone to get back into drawing. For the longest time I convinced myself that I had lost it, but now I’m figuring out that maybe I just lost the drive, the inspiration. So, without further adieu, here’s a little doodle I did when we were watching Golden Girls just now. And rob did give some input as well, even if he didn’t think he did. I’m super excited to have a new toy, and incredibly hopeful for my future in art now!

Thanks all 🙂

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on July 20, 2010, in Art, Family, Laptop, Shopping, Sketch, TV. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment