>Couple notes…

>I apologize for the late night post! Last night when I got home I realised I hadn’t blogged yet, which would break my little unwritten rule about this whole thing. In any case, it was a little funny to write, and I encourage one and all to read it if you missed it! It’s got all kinds of fun things in it but does contain a leeetle amount of spoilers lol.

Today is odd.

We baked, which seems to be the weekend fun together. Rob had gone through my beloved Martha cupcake cookbook and has already started to tout my apparent “geniousity” around his office and to his friends…in other words, he wanted to top the banana muffins I sent him in to work with last week. He picked the red velvet cupcakes (after I explained what red velvet is), and the mint brownie ones. We cooked, and the apartment still smells of chocolate and my slight failure. That’s a fun smell! I’ve yet to frost the reds, I shall at somepiont this evening hopefully.

We started to watch the new episode of Big Brother on Rogers On Demand earlier as well, and it was at this point that I looked out the window to admire my plants which have sprung back from the fiery brimstoney near-death of yesterdays woefully inadequate watering schedule, only to see out of the corner of my eye a furry thing on my patio! I at first saw a chipmunk or squirrel. Then it turned into a raccoon. Then, upon further brain usage, I am fairly certain it was maybe a cat, given that it is a little bit afternoonish right now and the nocturnal denizens perchance haven’t awoken yet. I jumped up and got outside, and was sure it was then residing in the balcony of the tenants next to us, but Rob wouldn’t allow me to go make friends. Something about rabies I think it twas. Oh well. The little furry bastard ate half of one of my strawberries though! I hope the smarmy devil chokes on it and dies. Preferably in front of a small child or some some-what senior citizen, but only for the sake of it making the paper so I can at least place the article on my fridge door to punch every time I walk by. Or maybe affix it to a dart board so I may exact post-revenge on it as I please? I’m slightly mad because we harvested the first 2 strawberries off the plant the other day, and they were horribly sourish. So, maybe that’s a sign that I’ll awake to my neighbour shrieking in the middle of the night because of a curled up dead furry thing? Bah!

We also just finished playing Trauma Team for my Wii too (it’s kinda fun having 2 words with double vowels in them next to each other! Go grammar examinations!), but I’m thinking that the fast-paced-in-your-face action was too much for the poor boy…we only did 2 operations. Boo 😦

And currently, he is sitting next to me attempting to bury the hatchet with his foe the estranged Macbook, so I have a new toy to play as well! I think the thought was to give me something that I could start to go back to my sketching roots, with a possiblity of a tablet for drawing to be purchased down the road. I also wondered the other day about converting some drawn graphics to HTML for my blog design…hmm…. have to think about that!

Oh and I would like to re-point out my poll to the left, and also thank whomever voted! I’d still like to get lots more feedback folks regarding that and anything else about my blog, so keep reading and keep sending messages to me!

Cheerio!

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on July 18, 2010, in Cooking, Food, Gardening, Laptop, Martha Stewart, Rob, Sketch, Social Networking, Trauma Team, TV, Wii. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

