>Rather boring update from the fanciful land of Balcony Bay

>I’ve been in a mood since he got home, and I realise he’s next to me and will read after I post, but I’m slightly peeved at him right now. Don’t really care if the world knows it, it was bound to happen on here eventually. No worries folks, just a little marital emo day. Anyhoo…

When I’m like this I tend to say something along the lines of fuck you everyone, I’m doing what I want to do. In the past, this has translated to me moving around a lot, stress cleaning…da di da di da…

I cleaned the new dishes I got yesterday and in my head did this odd, self, locker room pat on the butt. I did an excellent job in hunting and gathering for us, if I do say so myself. I searched through the sale tables at Stokes (you should go while it’s still really good!!), and didn’t find anything. That in and of itself is rather shocking and possibly asylum ready. That’s right, Charlie didn’t find something at a Stokes outlet. I love that store, and my kitchen can attest to that. In any case, Stokes didn’t quite pan out, so onwards and upwards. Upwards being up to the top of the mall to Wally Mart.

A tad bit of a side look at the front display of houseplants that looked dreadfully in need of some TLC (Tender Loving Charlie)…but alas! They weren’t on the menu. In reality, all I needed were a couple bowls. We are all but 2 residents, but for some reason we use a lot of bowls. So housewares was the stop, and I found a nice set of Corelle that I really liked…all but naught the price tag. So scrounging around in the cheapo Wally Mart Brand dishes afforded me a full service of bowls, plates, and bread plates….all for the astounding love-ya price of 7 bucks. Ding ding ding we have a winner, and the winner is clad in the household favori te colours!! On a sidenote, even the cuteish checkout clerk commented on how my cereal costed more than my dishes, right before he asked if I had anyone to fill them up for me…:P

Ummm….yea. At least he was cuteish…well…at least he had nice hair. Yea. Moving on…

And yes, I’m well aware that I’m still tooting my proverbial horn the day after I was the conquering hero. Did I mention that Rob apparently broke one of our original bowls that morning before I got up and didn’t tell me until well after I had started my bowl trek? I’m like superman! Or, like the male, non-witch Martha.

All cleaned up with nothing to put in them, alone they slumber my precious dollar-store dish drying racks. And by alone I mean they’re actually making friends with all the other 2 loads of dishes that my doctor is going to yell at me for that I did about an hour and a half ago.

And I am truly sorry all for this rather uneventful boring rant, but at least I feel better now, and that’s all that matters now, ain’t it?

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on July 15, 2010, in Apartment, Martha Stewart, Rob, Shopping. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

