>A large day has made for an uninteresting post

>My mom texted me this morning while I was trying to not notice the pain that I’ve been in since I woke up by watching some TV. I’m not sure why I feel like this, but at this point it’s actually quite hard to type. I’m sorry ahead of time if I don’t use too many Charlie-isms in my post today folks, as it’s hard to sit like this for a while and my fingers aren’t working to well now. In any case, it slightly feels like growing pains, if that makes sense? Except it stretches from my fingers on my left arm (the side where my operation took place) to about the middle of my shoulder blades, then up my legs to my waist. It just hurts a lot!

So….I was at where mom texted me, right?

She asked if I’d like to tag along on a fairly specific route to a destination, which in the long run I was up for because it brought both the promise of shopping, and seeing Fredericton beyond my curtained window.

Did some groceries, then went to my grandparents old house to pick up some houseplants that were donated to my apartment. I’m not going to give much back story to this particular event, but my grandparents have been moved to a smaller apartment in a seniors’ residence, and my parents have slowly been trying to downgrade like 80 years. So I’ve been pilfering as much as I can in the way of things to help me remember my awesome childhood, as well as presents that people have dropped off for my grandparents while they were in the hospital and such. WHICH slightly includes plants! And not just any old plants. Rich people plants! I got an orange tree, and an Easter Lilly, and a basket of 6 unidentified tropical plants, except I have identified a Croton, which I’ve wanted for a reallllllllly long time now. I’m super excited, but don’t tell Rob about them. As of this writing he doesn’t know and I have yet to be able to break it to him that I’ve got more plants now lol. Also stole a grocery bag full of old fashioned cookbooks from my Nanny’s kitchen, which is big for me because for my entire life this woman has baked bread and stews and pies and cookies and doughnuts and pretty much every other food stuffs that you could imagine. It means a lot to me to have them, and to someday break open one of her Hungarian cookbooks and see her scrawl in the corner of a page. I’m super excited 🙂

I’ll finish my post with a little funny from last night. Rob played Animal Crossing after Golden Girls like he’s been doing for a while now, and I don’t know how he shoved the horseshoe up his ass! First off, he’s just ambling along, and out pops a Scorpion (for further back story see “How can one tiny sidequest in a video game cause so much headache? (Or is that the neighbour causing that..?” from Monday, July 12th). He hurriedly shoves the wiimote in my direction to have me catch it, only to have swung his net and catch the bugger himself!

Next hes shaking trees like a madman because he likes the sound the money makes when it falls out (or at least that’s what I think!), and he catches a bee (with a little help ha ha)! Guess that’s revenge from the other night (see “Is Rob a Gamer? No,” from Saturday, July 10th for the eye patch shot from the bee sting). I’ve never been able to catch one before!

Finally, and I DON’T KNOW HOW HE MANAGED THIS, but one of the animal neighbours wanted to sell him a fish for 7000 bells…but not just any fish. A frickin DORADO! That fish is worth 15 000 bells, and I have know idea how he managed the deal!
 

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on July 14, 2010, in Animal Crossing, Cooking, Family, Food, Gardening, Hospital, Photo, Shopping, TV, Wii. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

