>How can one tiny sidequest in a video game cause so much headache? (Or is that the neighbour causing that..?)

>Rob wanted to see our little town tonight, and check on my progress in growing orchards all over Westgyle, so he ordered a pizza and after an hour or so of bitching about how loud the tenant under our apartment was, he turned on the wii. After a little crisis involving the whereabouts of the nunchuck, he was walking around town playing with the slingshot I bought him earlier today. (Does that not sound like the plot of the next 3 Ninjas movie or what??)

I wasn’t paying too too much attention, I was messing around on my laptop, but out of the corner of my eye I saw the little black bastard. The ever-elusive Tarantula. Aphonopelma Chalcodes, of the family Theraphosidae (thank you dictionary.com!!). The stupid little (well, not compared to it’s other pixalated bretheren) has been a pain in my ass since the first day we met…which coincidentaly is the only other day we’ve met.

See, in Animal Crossing, you can collect fish and bugs (and fossils!) and either donate them to the museum to see anytime you want, or sell them to the local tanooki racoon Nook for lots of moolah. This in and of itself is quite the undertaking, as it takes at least a full year to catch every bug and fish because certain species only appear during certain seasons.

This is Tarantula season.

Do you know how long I’ve tried to catch one? I’ve read the FAQs. I’ve done the reseach. I’ve even looked on Youtube and watched all the videos (you should lookup “Animal Crossing Tarantula” and watch some of them. It’s slightly a riot). The special thing about them is they leap and chase and sting you unconcious if you try to catch them. WHICH…may have something to do with how much I really don’t like them…and why I’ve yet to catch one ha ha.

And here’s Rob, just walking along picking up seashells to sell Nook, when out of the corner of my eye I spot one of the buggers. Super rare. Only seen one in my life (ok…so maybe a couple more, but my story is better with the drama and intrigue), and it stung me, and I’m bitter.

I basically ripped Rob’s poor hands off trying to get the wiimote from him, and by the time I did, the little lemming walked into the ocean.

The End.

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on July 12, 2010, in Animal Crossing, Rob, Wii. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

