>Small one..

>Just a small post today folks.

Rob asked for some help with a little project today; he wanted to make some food for his workmates. So we Martha’d all morning and had youtube blasting in the background, and made a small armies’ worth of banana muffins. He got all innocent and had this little puppy-dog look in his eyes halfway through as he asked if we could put nuts in some. I said “Yea, of course. We have some in the cupboard.” He had already scouted out and had them on the counter.

I gave him some make work jobs, like smooshing the bananas and crushing the walnuts (I think he liked those jobs), he even put the little paper cups in the pan by himself too…AWWWWWW. He did the puppy thing again and asked if they should have chocolate too, so he started that too.

After sweating bullets and buckets and half the Atlantic Ocean (it was hot in our kitchen today!!!), we finished. And I only burned myself once!

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on July 11, 2010, in Cooking, Food, Rob. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. >But…but….(beaten puppy dog look) did you save any?? (puppy dog eyes with tears)

  2. >Of course lil' lady! Rob kicked me out of the kitchen just now… I think he's mad at me…

  3. >Just for the record, yes I did get mad at him! He is not suppose to over-do it, and he could not breath and he decided he wanted to help do dishes so I shood in the doorway and blocked it and told him to move his little butt (I said it in other words) to his chair NOW! After about 5 min he gave up.Shannon you can come over for a muffin anytime!!!! 😀

  4. >Rob, quit being such a muffin nazi! And yes, I want one! With chocolate chips hehe

Leave a Reply

