>Nook’s being a cheapass this morning…turnip prices are only 71 bells!

>

Checked on Westgyle…made a cool 30,000 bells, then got mad at Nook for his horrendous turnip-buying-price. I guess I’ll try again this afternoon 😦
I get so excited when I get up in the morning because I can go outside to look at my plants!! I’m so boring, or maybe it’s being a geek? I’m not entirely sure, but it’s really fun seeing things grow literally before my eyes.
Rob probably thinks I go a little too far (as at last count there are 45 pots on our balcony right now lol), but it keeps me entertained. I think he hates how much I move around when I’m out in the garden, but I’m not entirely sure that he takes directions when it comes to this stuff very well. Or maybe he’s afraid he’ll kill something and I’ll get mad? True, some of the plants are fragile, but I don’t think in one action he could mess anything up that badly.
That said, I am on the lookout for some super-indestructible houseplants. I’m thinking the type that Voltron would grow if Voltron had opposable thumbs. Or the kind that the Smurfs would turn into a Smurf lodge or a Smurfing Smurf shop. If they can hollow it out and hook-up their little Smurf TIVO and Smurf Jacuzzi, It’s good enough for my apartment.
 At some point I’d like to check out the florists in town, in search of something cool. I started out trying to order things online (thanks to the domestic diva’s influence on a little, insignificant bedridden fan), but then I grow to hate Canada. Nobody will ship from the states to Canada 😦 I’m having a rotten time trying to find a grower of exotic plants here in the great white north. Rob’s made a slight rule where he doesn’t want any houseplants unless they are useful. In that vein, I’m thinking citrus trees would be neat, and I’d like to find a coffee plant as well. I’ve got some indoor-growing tomato plants ironically growing on the patio, but something is missing and I’m not sure what it is. Are you aware of how bad it feels to think about this this much? I feel like I’m driving myself and everyone around me around the bend, and it’s not aided by the realisation yesterday that the gardening book I bought at chapters a few weeks ago is not one, but two books!
There’s a plant watch today…my tallest seed plant is a morning glory, which, if you are unaware is a thin vine that grows upwards, takes over, turns into a screen basically, and shoots out flowers that open every morning then close for the night. I’ve grown all of the glories in little red beer cups (so Laguna!), which can be seen in a photo I posted last night. I’m convinced its growing like, INCHES a day, so I’m going to watch it! It’s at 8 rungs, I’ll explain later!
Oh! Also, I just gave the sprouts their daily rinse, so I thought I’d take a picture and show everyone the contraption. They’re at about 2 days of growth now I think.

Ciao!
About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on July 6, 2010, in Animal Crossing, Gardening, Photo, Wii. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I hope later in your blog you explain how to grow the sprouts~ Great idea!

Leave a Reply

