>Yar, well, stay manly an’ mysterious, sprat!

>A few things to start the day off onto a resplendent path I think are in order, no?
Firstly, I believe that facebook and twitter have served me well. There may, in fact, be a couple odds and ends worth of people that are now reading me! So counting that checkmark from last night…I’m up to two checks in the “win” column! Keep exercising your oculars! But remember to work those digits and comment too! (For a second there, be honest. You thought I wanted your numbers didn’t you! Shhh I won’t tell!)

I’d like to draw your attention to the fact that I have a little tiny question to the left of my page, which asks if three paintings per room are excessive. Though that little hum-dinger wasn’t of my thoughtage, I am now genuinely curious to see what people think. My granddad is an artist, and fittingly turned his house into a gallery to showcase his work. Through a series of events, I’m at least in possession (though not until we finish moving furniture around mind you) of two matching six-foot paintings. I personally would like more, just because we do have a lot of walls in our place, with scant a mirror or photo apiece. So any input would be appreciated, though no one is getting a by-line to this place. So sorry.

Ok, Onwards and upwards! I’m going to officially blow your minds right now. So…get the splash guards ready. Like, I mean it. I can wait.
Ready?
Ok, so I may be a little bit of a geek. There. I admit it. My name is Charlie Benn, and I play video games (“Hi Charlie!”). I have this morning routine, which involves a slight re-addiction to Animal Crossing. For those of you in the know, I won’t bore you with semantics. For those unenlightened, try… fishing for saltwater AND freshwater fish, catching bugs you can’t pronounce, running errands for your animal neighbours, picking weeds, collecting furniture pieces for your ever-expanding house…AND YES, sending letters!! Feel the excitement! I’ve got goosebumps!
… … … …
OK, it’s kind of something you have to experience first-hand. When we moved in with each other, we decided to make a new town in the game to mirror our new life in the apartment. After a few wrinkles ironed out, I established a daily routine (in which boy can stop worrying about me moving around so much, as I’m glued to my comfy chair ha ha) where every morning I see what’s happening in our little town of Westgyle. I thought I’d end my morning post with a screenshot of my bff Felicity. Like seriously. Besties 4 Life! She’s just a little mad. Honest. I think it’s like hysterical how these “people” talk! Just like my other bff Paris!

About charliebenn

I like writing about what my world is, whether that be gardening, cooking, drawing, my relationships, job, and yes, sometimes I ramble about how much I love writing. And also hate it. :)

Posted on July 5, 2010, in Animal Crossing, Photo, Social Networking, Wii. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

